Get Your Free in First!

By signing up for my newsletter.


Ashley Farley writes books about women for women.
Her characters are mothers, daughters, sisters, and

wives facing real-life issues.

More About AshleyAshley's Books

Free First in Palmetto Series

Subscribe to my newsletter to receive your FREE copy.

Birdie Fuller’s new year is off to a bad start. Her husband has mysteriously disappeared, leaving Birdie to cope with their unmarried daughter’s unplanned pregnancy. Birdie and Hannah disagree about the baby. Birdie urges her daughter to consider abortion, but Hannah is determined to see the pregnancy to term. When Hannah returns for her last semester in college, Birdie must face her demons, the problems in her marriage that drove her husband to clean out their bank accounts and run off with another woman.

While struggling to hide her pregnancy from her roommates and ex-boyfriend, Hannah interviews for jobs that will take her and her baby far away from her mother. After graduation, with months to kill before the start of her new job, she returns to Palmetto Island for the summer to await the birth of her baby. Tension mounts between Hannah and Birdie when they move from their waterfront home to a two-bedroom apartment above a bakery. Can mother and daughter mend their relationship? Or will they be lost to each other forever?

What to expect from my newsletter?

I promise not to overwhelm you with spam email. You’ll only get my newsletter on certain occasions like cover reveals, announcements on upcoming releases, and invitations to special events. When you see my email in your inbox, be sure to open it as I almost always include a giveaway!

This website uses Amazon affiliate links.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This